Filmfare Awards 2019 HIGHLIGHTS: Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt SCORE BIG; Check Out The Complete List Of Winners

Leela Adwani |Mar 24, 2019

Here is the up-to-the-minute update of the Filmfare Awards 2019.

Bollywood’s most-awaited awards gala of the year is here. The Filmfare Awards 2019 took place in Mumbai on Saturday, and the whole B-town descended to attend the industry’s biggest event which was held to honour the devotion of the best names of Bollywood. Needless to say, social media is now flooded with photos and videos from the events.

Shah Rukh Khan, Vicky Kaushal, Rajkummar Rao, Kriti Sanon, and Janhvi Kapoor among many others were the ones who set the stage on fire and brought a memorable night in the heart of the audiences. The host King Khan was also a highlight of the night.

21:45: Hussain Dalal and Kriti Kulhari got the trophy for Best Actor (Short Film).

Shameless helps Hussain and Kriti win Best Actor (short film) award.

21:03: Gulshan Kumar Award for Best Music went to Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmaavat.

21:00: Gulzar won the award for Best Lyrics for Ae Watan from film Raazi.

20:50: Arijit Singh and Shreya Ghoshal get awarded the Best Playback singer trophies,

Shreya received the prize for Ghoomar and Arijit for the song Ae Watan.

20:40: Pankaj Kumar won Best Cinematography award for the film Tumbbad.

20:30: Red Chillies VFX took the award of Best VFX.

20:24: Best Background Score award went to Daniel b George for the movie Andhadhun.

20:17: Kritika Mahesh took home the trophy of Best Choreography.

20:00: Rajesh Yadav and  Nitin Zihani Chaudhary received the trophy for Best Production Design. 

19:51 Sheetal Sharma won the award of Best Costume (Manto).


Sort by Newest | Popular